In light of recent events and street closures in our Nation’s Capital, our Express Branch, IFC, and IMF Branches will remain temporarily closed through Wednesday, January 20, 2021. Over the phone appointments are available and can be scheduled here.

For the latest information about our operations and measures we are taking, please visit our COVID-19 Response page.

Elections 2021


Nominations for the Board of Directors 

The 74th Annual Meeting of the Credit Union will be held on Wednesday, April 14, 2021. On that date, the terms of three members of the Board of Directors will expire. The election of Directors to fill these three positions is conducted online and by mail ballot and the results will be announced at the Annual Meeting.

The Board of Directors is responsible for the overall conduct, direction, and stability of the Credit Union. It establishes policy and guides the organization’s growth. The Board meets monthly, as required by the Credit Union bylaws, and at more frequent intervals as necessary.

Credit Union members in good standing are eligible for nomination and election including those current Directors whose terms are expiring. Each Director position is for a three-year term. Candidates should possess sound judgment, a desire to serve, and a willingness to devote sufficient time to their duties.

Guidance for Potential and New Board Members

The nominating period closed on Monday, November 23, 2020. Prospective candidates who failed to file the "Request for Nomination" form by November 23, 2020 should seek nomination by petition. The deadline for nomination by petition is Tuesday, January 26, 2021. In accordance with Credit Union bylaws, members must obtain 500 member signatures for nomination by petition.

Nomination by Petition Information

Learn about our Candidates

Should you have any questions about what is expected from a Credit Union Board Member, please contact a member of the Nominating Committee at the contact information noted below:

Manuela Adl, IFC: 202-473-0791

Adam Shayne, IBRD: 202-458-2766

Amadou Sy, IMF: 202-623-8651

The Board of Directors may appoint additional members to the Nominating Committee at a future date. All members will be informed about the Nominating Committee’s selections and the procedures required for nomination by petition.