The 72nd Annual Meeting of the Credit Union will be held on Wednesday, April 3, 2019 at the IMF HQ1: International Monetary Fund, 700 19th Street, N.W., Washington, D.C. 20431. On that date, the terms of three members of the Board of Directors will expire. The election of Directors to fill these three positions is conducted online and by mail ballot and the results will be announced at the Annual Meeting.

All BFSFCU members are invited to attend the following town hall style meeting to meet the 2019 Candidates:
Date: Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Time: 12:30pm — 1:30pm
Location: International Monetary Fund HQ2 Building, Conference Hall 2, Room 1A-830

Meet the Candidates

The Board of Directors is responsible for the overall conduct, direction, and stability of the Credit Union. It establishes policy and guides the organization’s growth. The Board meets monthly, as required by the Credit Union’s bylaws, and at more frequent intervals as necessary.

Credit Union members in good standing are eligible for nomination and election including those current Directors whose terms are expiring. Each Director position is for a three-year term. Candidates should possess sound judgment, a desire to serve, and a willingness to devote sufficient time to their duties.

Candidates are selected by the Nominating Committee or by petition. The nominating period is now closed. Prospective candidates who failed to file the “Request for Nomination” form by November 21, 2018 should seek nomination by petition. Nomination by petition should be submitted via email to by Tuesday, February 5, 2019. As dictated by the Credit Union’s bylaws, a minimum of 500 member signatures is required for nomination by petition.

Should you have any questions about what is expected from a Credit Union Board Member, please contact a member of the Nominating Committee at the contact information noted below:

  • Manuela Adl, IFC: (202) 473-0791
  • Adam Shayne, IBRD: (202) 458-7966
  • Amadou Sy, IMF: (202) 623-8651

All members will be informed about the Nominating Committee’s selections and the procedures required for nomination by petition.