The 71st Annual Meeting of the Credit Union will be held on Thursday, April 5, 2018. On that date, the terms of three members of the Board of Directors will expire. The election of Directors to fill these three positions is conducted online and by mail ballot and the results will be announced at the Annual Meeting.

Credit Union members in good standing are eligible for nomination and election including those current Directors whose terms are expiring. Each Director position is for a three-year term. Candidates should possess sound judgment, a desire to serve, and a willingness to devote sufficient time to their duties.

Candidates are selected by the Nominating Committee or by petition. Prospective candidates who failed to file the “Request for Nomination” form by the November 22, 2017 deadline should seek nomination by petition. The deadline for nomination by petition is Monday, February 5, 2018. As dictated by the Credit Union’s bylaws, a minimum of 500 member signatures is required for nomination by petition.

Should you have any questions about what is expected from a Credit Union Board Member, please contact a member of the Nominating Committee at the contact information noted below:

  • Wolfram Anders, IFC: (202) 473-1875
  • Robert Powell, IMF: (202) 623-6932
  • Adam Shayne, IBRD: (202) 458-7966

All members will be informed about the Nominating Committee’s selections and the procedures required for nomination by petition.

The Secretary